Home > About > Departments

Our Departments

The Human Services Agency is made up of three departments. Each one manages different services, and clients often interact with more than one department at a time.

Department of Benefits and Family Support (BFS)

BFS offers services that promote health, nutrition, safety, financial security, and more.

Learn More

Department of Disability and Aging Services (DAS)

DAS provides programs that serve and protect seniors and adults with disabilities.

Learn More
Child playing in a child care center

Early Care and Education

HSA's Office of Early Care and Education (OECE) helps you find high-quality, low-cost child care and education.

Learn More