Главная > О нас > Объявления > Новое доступное жилье для пожилых людей открывается в Миссии

Новое доступное жилье для пожилых людей открывается в Миссии

Выпуск Новостей

Сан - Франциско, Калифорния - Мэр Лондона Н. Брид сегодня отпраздновал торжественное открытие 100% доступного жилья в районе Мишн в Каса-де-ла-Мисион. В здании, расположенном по адресу 3001, 24-я улица, будут размещены 44 пожилых человека, которые ранее были бездомными, которые были направлены через систему координированного въезда Департамента по делам бездомных и вспомогательного жилья Сан-Франциско. Это четвертый из семи новых 100% доступных жилищных комплексов в Миссии, которые открыли свои двери и приветствовали жителей за последние 18 месяцев после более чем десятилетия, когда в этом районе не было построено нового доступного жилья.

«Для меня большая честь отпраздновать торжественное открытие Casa de la Mision и приветствовать 44 пожилых человека в их новых домах», - сказал мэр Лондон Брид. «Обеспечение безопасного и доступного жилья, особенно для наших пожилых людей и людей, вышедших из бездомности, сейчас более важно, чем когда-либо прежде. Поскольку мы смотрим за рамки пандемии и на восстановление нашей экономики, инвестирование в подобные проекты поможет нам обслуживать наших наиболее уязвимых жителей и построить более справедливый город для всех жителей Сан-Франциско ».

Центры миссия по соседству впервые предложили доступное жилье на своем 24-м участке и в районе Харрисон в 2011 году, когда они подали заявку в Mercy Housing California в ответ на Уведомление мэрии по вопросам жилищного строительства и общественного развития (MOHCD) о доступности финансирования. (NOFA) для Благоприятное жилье для пожилых людей и / или лиц с ограниченными возможностями. В 2019 году Центры Соседства Миссии продали недвижимость товариществу с ограниченной ответственностью Mercy Housing California и переместили свои программы на другие объекты.

«Mission Neighborhood Centres празднует успех партнерства с Управлением жилищного строительства и общественного развития при мэрии и с Mercy Housing, которое предоставляет многим малообеспеченным пожилым людям нашего сообщества доступное и безопасное место для жизни», - сказал Ричард Ибарра, генеральный директор Центров Соседства Миссии.

Коммандитное товарищество Mercy Housing California будет владеть застройкой, а Mercy Housing будет предоставлять вспомогательные услуги жителям собственности. Программа обслуживания жителей Mercy Housing предоставит возможности для комплексного управления делами, прямых индивидуальных услуг, групповых учебных занятий на месте, а также ресурсов и направлений для арендаторов для доступа к программам и услугам на уровне сообщества.

«Mercy Housing California гордится тем, что вместе с Миссионерским округом борется за обеспечение жильем пожилых людей, стоимость которых не соответствует их общине», - сказал Дуг Шумейкер, президент Mercy Housing California.

В отеле Casa de la Mision, построенном с учетом потребностей пожилых людей, есть жилое лобби, офисы управления, конференц-зал и общая комната отдыха на первом этаже. Оставшаяся жилая площадь первого этажа отведена под благоустроенный двор. На верхнем этаже комплекса есть открытая терраса на крыше и общая прачечная. Первоначальные планы относительно торговых площадей включают субаренду Сан-Франциско Велосипедной Коалиции для новой мастерской по ремонту велосипедов.

«Благодаря новаторскому партнерству между Центрами Соседства Миссии и Mercy Housing, Casa de la Mision предоставит безопасное и стабильное жилье наиболее уязвимым жителям нашего сообщества в центре культурного квартала Calle 24 Latino. Добро пожаловать домой, к нашим новым соседям! Это вдохновляющее достижение заставляет меня жаждать большего, и я полна решимости продолжать работать с общественными организациями и защитниками, чтобы использовать все возможные возможности для создания более доступного жилья в Округе 9 », - сказала инспектор Округа 9 Хиллари Ронен.

Пятиэтажное здание было спроектировано HKIT Architects в партнерстве с YA Studios. Строительство началось в январе 5 года, и к лету 2020 года здание было занято на 100%. Все жилые единицы будут поддерживаться в рамках финансируемого городом контракта по программе местных операционных субсидий, которая гарантирует, что домохозяйства будут платить только 2021% своего дохода в виде арендной платы.

«Casa de la Mision предлагает прекрасную возможность положить конец бездомности 44 пожилым людям в нашем сообществе. Это жилье приближает нас к нашим целям по открытию 1500 новых единиц постоянного вспомогательного жилья для людей, выходящих из бездомности », - сказала Ширин Макспадден, исполнительный директор Департамента бездомных и вспомогательного жилья Сан-Франциско.   

Строительство Casa de la Mision обошлось в 30.5 миллионов долларов, большая часть которых финансировалась за счет 9% -ного налогового кредита инвестора. Mercy Housing получил пожертвование в размере 5 миллионов долларов от Фонда Бетти Поэтц Фергюсон на строительство жилья для малообеспеченных семей для престарелых, который завершил финансирование проекта. Это щедрое пожертвование означало, что первоначальный городской заем на строительство в размере 500,000 XNUMX долларов США мог быть возвращен, и городское финансирование не требовалось.   

 

###

Контактная информация

Мэрия связи

Home > About > Announcements > New Affordable Senior Housing Opens in the Mission

New Affordable Senior Housing Opens in the Mission

News Release

San Francisco, CA — Mayor London N. Breed today celebrated the grand opening of a 100% affordable housing development in the Mission District at Casa de la Mision. Located at 3001 24th Street, the building will house 44 seniors who previously experienced homelessness referred through the San Francisco Department of Homelessness and Supportive Housing’s Coordinated Entry system. It is the fourth of seven new 100% affordable housing developments in the Mission to open its doors and welcome residents in the last 18 months, following over a decade in which no new affordable housing was built in the neighborhood.

“It is an honor to celebrate the grand opening of Casa de la Mision and welcome 44 of our city’s seniors into their new homes,” said Mayor London Breed. “Providing safe and affordable housing, especially for our seniors and people exiting homelessness, is more critical now than ever before. As we look beyond the pandemic and to our economic recovery, investing in projects like this will help us serve our most vulnerable residents and build a more equitable city for all San Franciscans.”

Mission Neighborhood Centers first proposed affordable housing at their 24th and Harrison site in 2011, when they applied with Mercy Housing California in response to the Mayor’s Office of Housing and Community Development’s (MOHCD) Notice of Funding Availability (NOFA) for Supportive Housing for Seniors and/or Persons with Disabilities. Mission Neighborhood Centers sold the property to the Mercy Housing California limited partnership in 2019 and has relocated its programs to other sites.

“Mission Neighborhood Centers celebrates the success of the partnership with the Mayor’s Office of Housing and Community Development and with Mercy Housing, which is providing many of our community’s low-income seniors with an affordable and safe place to live”, said Richard Ybarra, CEO of Mission Neighborhood Centers.

The Mercy Housing California limited partnership will own the development, and Mercy Housing will provide supportive services to the residents at the property. Mercy Housing’s Resident Services program will provide opportunities for wrap-around case management, direct one-on-one services, on-site group education classes, and resources and referrals for tenants to access community-based programs and services.

"Mercy Housing California is proud to stand with the Mission District in the struggle to provide housing for seniors who have been priced out of their community," said Doug Shoemaker, President of Mercy Housing California

Built with seniors in mind, amenities at Casa de la Mision include a resident lobby, management offices, a meeting room, and a shared community room on the ground floor. The remaining ground floor resident area is dedicated to a landscaped courtyard. The top floor of the development features an outdoor rooftop terrace and a communal laundry room. Initial plans for the retail space include a sublease to the San Francisco Bike Coalition for a new bicycle repair shop.

“Thanks to the ground-breaking partnership between Mission Neighborhood Centers and Mercy Housing, Casa de la Mision will provide safe and stable housing for our community's most fragile residents in the center of the Calle 24 Latino Cultural District. Welcome home, to our newest neighbors! This inspiring accomplishment makes me hungry for more, and I am committed to continue to work with community-based organizations and advocates to ensure we take advantage of every possible opportunity to create more affordable housing in District 9,” said District 9 Supervisor Hillary Ronen.

The 5-story building was designed by HKIT Architects in partnership with YA Studios. Construction started in January 2020, and the building was 100% occupied by Summer 2021. All residential units will be supported through a City-funded Local Operating Subsidy Program contract which ensures households pay only 30% of their income in rent.

“Casa de la Mision offers an exciting opportunity to end homelessness for 44 older adults in our community.  This housing moves us closer to our goals of opening 1500 new units of Permanent Supportive Housing for people exiting homelessness,” said Shireen McSpadden, Executive Director of the San Francisco Department of Homelessness and Supportive Housing.   

Casa de la Mision cost $30.5 million to construct, the bulk of which was being funded by 9% investor tax credit equity. Mercy Housing received a $5 million donation from the Bettye Poetz Ferguson Foundation for low-income senior housing, which completed the project financing. This generous donation meant that the City’s original $500,000 predevelopment loan could be repaid, and no City capital financing was required.   

 

###

Contact info

Mayor’s Office of Communications