殘障與老齡化服務部 (DAS) 公共監護人、公共行政人員和代表收款人

我們的計劃説明那些無法管理其基本個人和財務需求的人,以促進他們的穩定和健康。 我們還管理最近去世的個人的事務,他們沒有朋友或家人來解決他們的遺產。 這些計劃的範圍在加利福尼亞州法典中概述,並由三藩市高等法院授權。

公共監護人

公共監護人為那些由於通常由失智、創傷性腦損傷或其他疾病引起的認知障礙而無法保護自己免受虐待或剝削或滿足自己基本需求的個人提供關鍵的全方位服務。 這些服務是通過稱為保護的法律程式提供的,公共監護人必須由法院任命。

公共監護人確保獲得全面的服務,包括適當的醫療保健、社會工作服務和財務管理。 通常,由公共監護人服務的客戶沒有能夠可靠地提供這些服務的家庭成員或親人。

任何人都可以轉介給公共監護人。 大多數轉診來自急症護理醫院。 欲瞭解更多資訊,請致電 (415) 355-3555 或發送電子郵件 至 SFPGReferral@sfgov.org

公共管理員

公共行政長官努力為三藩市人提供死後尊嚴,這些人去世時沒有可用的家庭成員或親人能夠處理他們的遺產或遺體。

公共管理員提供遺產管理服務,包括識別任何和所有家庭成員和親人,尋找遺囑和信託,計劃死者遺體的處置,定位和管理資產,監控債權人的索賠,審查稅收以及管理資產分配給繼承人和受益人。公共行政長官必須由法院任命,負責大型遺產。

如果我們的辦公室與您聯繫或瞭解更多資訊,請致電 (415) 355-3555 或發送電子郵件 SFPA@sfgov.org

代表收款人

代表收款人計劃為無法獨立管理其社會保障 (SSA) 或補充保障收入 (SSI) 付款和其他公共福利的老年人和殘疾成年人提供財務管理服務。

這包括支持參加公益計劃,以及與個案經理密切合作,提供預算支出。 代表收款人計劃幫助客戶滿足日常需求,保持健康和獨立性。

此自願計劃的參與者必須由其個案經理轉介。 欲瞭解更多資訊,請致電 (415) 355-3555

你是否找到你要找的東西?

Department of Disability and Aging Services (DAS) Public Guardian, Public Administrator, and Representative Payee

Our programs assist those who are unable to manage their basic personal and financial needs with the goal of promoting their stability and wellness. We also manage the affairs of recently deceased individuals who do not have available friends or family to resolve their estate. The scope of these programs is outlined in California State Code and authorized by the San Francisco Superior Court.

Public Guardian

The Public Guardian provides critical wraparound services to individuals who are unable to protect themselves from abuse or exploitation or provide for their own basic needs as a result of cognitive impairment often caused by dementia, traumatic brain injury, or other conditions. These services are provided through a legal process known as conservatorship and the Public Guardian must be court-appointed.

The Public Guardian ensures access to comprehensive services that include appropriate medical care, social work services, and financial management. Typically, clients who are served by the Public Guardian do not have available family members or loved ones who can reliably provide these services.

Anyone can make a referral to the Public Guardian. The majority of referrals are from acute care hospitals. For more information, call (415) 355-3555 or email SFPGReferral@sfgov.org.

Public Administrator

The Public Administrator strives to provide dignity after death for San Franciscans who have passed away without available family members or loved ones who are able to handle their estate or remains.

The Public Administrator provides estate administration services including identifying any and all family members and loved ones, searching for wills and trusts, planning the disposition of decedent’s remains, locating and managing assets, monitoring creditor claims, reviewing taxes, and administering asset distribution to heirs and beneficiaries. The Public Administrator must be appointed by the court for large estates.

If our offices have reached out to you or for additional information, please call  (415) 355-3555 or email SFPA@sfgov.org.

Representative Payee

The Representative Payee Program provides financial management services to older adults and adults with disabilities who cannot independently manage  their Social Security (SSA) or Supplemental Security Income (SSI) payments, and other public benefits.

This includes supporting enrollment in public benefit programs, as well as working closely with case managers to provide budgeted spending money.  The Representative Payee Program help clients meet their daily needs and maintain well-being and independence.

Participants in this voluntary program must be referred by their case manager. For more information, call (415) 355-3555 .

Did you find what you were looking for?